THE ACCOUNTING REVIEW OUTSTANDING REVIEWER AWARDS

The Outstanding Reviewer Award recognizes truly outstanding reviewers who provided many high quality and timely reviews to *The Accounting Review* during Mary E. Barth's term as Senior Editor from 2017 to 2020. Award recipients were selected by a committee of *TAR* Editors, Brad A. Badertscher, as chair, Jacqueline S. Hammersley, and Sonja O. Rego, with Mary Barth's oversight. The committee considered three key *TAR* reviewer performance metrics—number of completed reviews, average editor-rating of the quality of the reviews, and review timeliness—as well as nominations from editors. The recipients are a select group of individuals, who represent the top 3.4% of *TAR* reviewers.

Editorial Board Members

Jeremy Bertomeu, University of California, San Diego

Elizabeth Blankespoor, University of Washington Francois Brochet, Boston University Brian J. Bushee, University of Pennsylvania Peter R. Demerjian, University of Illinois at Chicago Shane S. Dikolli, University of Virginia Alexander Edwards, University of Toronto Fabrizio Ferri, University of Miami Henry Friedman, University of California, Los Angeles Alvis Lo, Boston College Michal Matějka, Arizona State University William J. Mayew, Duke University Michael Minnis, The University of Chicago Gaizka Ormazábal, University of Navarra Reining Petacchi, Georgetown University Delphine Samuels, Massachusetts Institute of Technology Nemit Shroff, Massachusetts Institute of Technology Stephen R. Stubben, The University of Utah

Andrew Sutherland, Massachusetts Institute of Technology Andrew Van Buskirk, The Ohio State University

Rahul Vashishtha, Duke University Xue Wang, The Ohio State University Ryan J. Wilson, University of Oregon

Ad Hoc Reviewers

Daniel Aobdia, Northwestern University Mark Bagnoli, Purdue University Matthew Bloomfield, University of Pennsylvania James Chyz, The University of Tennessee Michael Dambra, University at Buffalo, SUNY Gus De Franco, Tulane University Matthew Ege, Texas A&M University Vivian Fang, University of Minnesota Stephen Glaeser, The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill Emily E. Griffith, University of Wisconsin-Madison David Guenther, University of Oregon Lian Fen Lee, Boston College Maria Loumioti, The University of Texas at Dallas Tracie M. Majors, University of Southern California Allison Nicoletti, University of Pennsylvania Joseph H. Schroeder, Indiana University Ewa Sletten, The Ohio State University Eric So, Massachusetts Institute of Technology Anne M. Thompson, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign Jaron H. Wilde, The University of Iowa Frank Zhou, University of Pennsylvania